Thursday, December 7, 2023
HomeSportsPakistan’s Official Squad for ODI World Cup 2023

Pakistan’s Official Squad for ODI World Cup 2023

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has at last unveiled the 15-member lineup for the forthcoming 2023 ODI World Cup, set to be held in India.

In this declared squad, Babar Azam will be at the helm of the Men in Green, with Shadab Khan serving as the vice-captain for the prestigious event commencing on October 5.

The opening batting slots will be filled by southpaws Imam-ul-Haq and Fakhar Zaman, alongside the inclusion of Abdullah Shafique.

Taking up the middle-order positions will be Iftikhar Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, and Saud Shakeel, while Mohammad Rizwan will assume the role of wicketkeeper batter.

The fast bowling contingent will feature Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, and Mohammad Wasim Jr., with Mohammad Nawaz contributing as a bowling all-rounder.

In a notable change, Hasan Ali has been chosen to replace the injured Naseem Shah.

Pakistan is set to commence its World Cup 2023 journey against the Netherlands on October 5 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad.

Here’s the comprehensive roster for Pakistan in the upcoming 2023 ODI World Cup:

  1. Babar Azam (Captain)
  2. Imam-ul-Haq
  3. Fakhar Zaman
  4. Mohammad Rizwan
  5. Salman Agha
  6. Iftikhar Ahmed
  7. Saud Shakeel
  8. Shadab Khan (Vice-Captain)
  9. Mohammad Nawaz
  10. Shaheen Afridi
  11. Haris Rauf
  12. Usama Mir
  13. Mohammad Wasim Jr.
  14. Abdullah Shafique
  15. Hasan Ali
READ ALSO  "I'll Keep Playing Until My Legs Tell Me to Stop," Cristiano Ronaldo
Continue to the category


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments